13 Channeled Sigils of the Egyptian gods (to be updated)

This was a real experience and very draining. These are some of the weirdest sigils I have ever channeled – and when i say weird i really just mean it’s nothing like i’ve channeled before. I’ll post their sigils along with a short description of them and what they would like to make known to be called upon for. I am also presently completing a diploma in Egyptian hieroglyphics, and I’m really excited to begin understanding the language and memorizing the symbols. 😉 – imagine casting spells in ancient Egyptian while doing spellwork with the Egyptian gods! AAAAAA I’M SO EXCITED!

Note that it is always best to do a reading, or consult with one’s higher selves or spirit guides before summoning a spirit. These sigils can simply be opened astrally. Given that they are really elaborate, I imagine that it would be kinda daunting to physically draw them down on a square piece of parchment paper (as one would traditionally do).

If you wish to do that, that’s fine as well though. I wish you the best of luck because even I struggled to digitally render them.

Incantations aren’t actually required, although you’re free to channel them yourself along with this sigil if you wish to do so.

I burned myrrh resin incense when evoking them as a gesture of respect – feel free to do the same. White or yellow copal incense is also favoured.

Despite the varying opinions on Nyarlathotep’s reputation and relationships with other spirits/deities, I actually met Nyarlathotep along with all of these entities listed and they seem to get along fine. I would also like to personally thank Nyarlathotep for renting out one of his pyramids for this occasion, it would have been a lot more draining for me if I were to create the astral space myself!

Bastet and Anubis are the two deities I’d say I’m a lot more familiar with, because I’ve met them and worked with them beforehand. I enjoy a good relationship with Bastet, and I really like her.

Bastet is the cat goddess of love, women and pleasure. While she is known to be very sweet and nurturing, she is also ferocious – a protector as well as avenger. She is traditionally depicted as a woman with the head of a lioness, but subsequently she became depicted as a woman with the head of a cat. For me, however, she appears as a sensual woman with the head of a black panther, for some reason. She is kind, sweet and generous and she has helped me several times. She can be called upon for gnosis of the higher self, sex magick, glamour spells as well as hexing. I have also met her a couple of times for discussions pertaining to astral warfare.

Probably one of the most well-known figures in the Egyptian pantheon, Anubis is a god of the Egyptian underworld, and he is said to be in charge of funeral rites and the embalming process. When the Ka (life force) of the deceased journeys through the Duat (the Egyptian Underworld), Anubis is said to be there to weigh the heart of the deceased against a feather, which is representative of Ma’at, a goddess of justice. This is to see if they have lived a life according to that of Ma’at. If the heart is of equal weight to the feather, Anubis allows the deceased to pass on to the Field of Reeds, which is basically an eternal paradise. If the deceased is deemed unworthy, their souls are said to be devoured by Ammit, a monster.

I’ve met Anubis on numerous occasions before this. My first impression of him was that he was the silent, kinda serious and stoic type. After a couple of meetings, I’ve come to realize he’s actually kinda quite humorous and he’s got some sick dance moves. He first appeared to me to foretell me of a particular event, and he was wordlessly gesturing towards a bunch of tarot cards and being kinda cryptic. I’ve met him subsequently for many other things apart from divination – from healing to hexing. He can be called upon for many things that don’t have to be necromantic in nature. The appearance he’d chosen to manifest to me as was his most common, traditionally depicted appearance – the ones you’d see in the ancient paintings and statues.

Set is known to be the Egyptian god of chaos, darkness, storms and the desert. He appeared to me as a handsome man clad in a lot of ornamental gold jewelry and wearing a shendyt – the traditional wrapped knee-length skirt that gathers at the front. His skin was kinda shiny and jet black, and his eyes looked like molten gold and emeralds. He helped me with torture magick and necromantic hexing. Despite his terrifying reputation, he seemed rather laidback and friendly to me, and my general impression of him is that he’s quite the smooth talker.

Nephthys is said to be the mother of Anubis, the sister AND wife of Set, and the sister of Isis. I can neither confirm nor deny this because I didn’t ask her if this was really the case. She is said to be a protectress of women who headed households, and she is one of the Ennead – a group consisting of 9 deities that assisted in creation. She is also commonly depicted atop a funeral boat because she is said to assist the dead with their journey through the afterlife. She appeared to me as a very beautiful woman with massive falcon-like wings, with skin the color of lapis and blue-black hair. She was very regal and elegant, but she also seemed to me like someone who was very motherly and loving. I wish I could write more personal details but I met these deities all at once and I didn’t get to spend a lot of time with her – I’ll probably update this section the more I see her.

I was almost convinced that Horus was messing with me when he requested that I include a drawing of a right hand making the shushing gesture in his channeled sigil. There was some confusion about the Elder and Younger Horus and I don’t really intend to discuss that here because there’s just too many different opinions. Horus is a god of the sky, and known to be the protector of Egypt. While he has several different known appearances, he manifested to me as the most common one – the man with a falcon head. There are also statues of him as “Younger Horus” where he is depicted as a little boy making the shushing gesture because he is said to be the keeper of secrets. He was rather quiet, but definitely very whimsical. Actually, his personality reminded me a little of Beelzebub’s. He told me that one of the things I could summon him for was scrying as well as…spying on people. Which I find interesting. I’ve never really attempted to spy on people. Hmmm.

Funnily enough, a birthday present I received for my 21st was a silver necklace with the eye of Horus, inlaid with sapphire. It’s still one of my favourite jewelry pieces to date. I wonder if that was a sign that I was to meet him in the future.

Sobek is the ferocious crocodile god of strength. He was said to be the patron of the Egyptian army and protector of pharaohs. In myths, it is claimed that the Nile river was created with his sweat. I find Sobek to be a very charming guy and I recall having a casual conversation with him about my reptilian familiars that he seemed rather pleased with – those familiars were a gift from Lilith as well as a friend of mine. He insisted that I include a crocodile in his sigil because he thought it’d be cute. I really like him. c: He assisted me in destructive, violent astral hexing, and I imagine him being great if one wishes to learn astral combat. He wants me to also say that he is a great swim teacher. The guy clearly has a sense of humour. He appears to me as a muscular tanned man with a crocodile head. He isn’t as “royally” dressed, rather he was donned in very warrior-like garb complete with metal arm bracers, tribal jewelry with animal bones, teeth and skulls.

Serqet is a scorpion goddess that is said to be both a protector and punisher. She appears to also be a protector of the dead and embalmers, and a healer of poisons and venomous bites. She is said to have fought and aided the capture of the serpent Apep, which I’m later talking about. Despite this, the both of them seem to at least be on neutral terms. She appeared to me as a beautiful dark-skinned lady with dreadlocks and a massive scorpion tail, orange sclera, and clawed hands. I know that she is great to be called upon for protection magick, and astral hexing through cannibalism and poison. I also didn’t get to talk to her as much, I mainly remember dancing with her and she was a very sensual dancer. Sorry if this is brief. I will update this section in the future.

Bes is not necessarily a strictly Egyptian deity, from what I know, he was also thought to be worshipped in African or Semitic-rooted cultures. He is said to be a protector of pregnant women, children and households. He is well-known to be an entertainer, so he is also thought to be a god of joviality and luck. This is true and it’s also reflected in his channeled sigil, where he asked me to include a face of him sticking his tongue out, a smiley face and the beaming quaver. He is affable, very friendly and mischievous, and sometimes performs silly antics at parties. I chatted with him, he was with Sobek and I recall talking to the both of them together. The two of them appear to be on friendly terms. One would call upon him for protection of oneself, ritual spaces, and etc., but also for a good time. I’m pretty sure there are other things he specializes in so I’ll also need to update this section in the future.

Nekhbet is thought to be the “Mother of Mothers”, a patroness of Upper Egypt, pharaohs and mothers. She is often associated with the vulture, and is also known to have a warrior/warlike aspect that also harkens to rulership. She appeared to me as a very regal-looking woman with a massive pair of vulture-like wings on her back, and she was donned in the colours of white and turquoise. She was another deity I unfortunately didn’t get to talk much to, although I remember dancing with her at the pyramid party.

Anhur is known as an ancient Egyptian god of war and also creativity. He appeared to me as a massive, virile-looking warrior clad holding a giant, intimidating-looking spear. He had completely white eyes and gold-painted lips and teal-colored skin. He was really ripped and kinda hot tbh. He has a strong presence and he speaks with a booming voice. Despite this, I wouldn’t say he’s unfriendly. Even though he is not a god of justice and etc., he came across to me as someone with a strong sense of justice; someone with a noble nature. Punishing when punishment is due. He assisted me with the imprisonment, torture and capture of my target. His work is violent and swift, and merciless when deserved.

Babi is known to be a terrifying, bloodthirsty baboon god. He is said to be aggressive and violent and enjoys feasting on the entrails of humans. In the myths, it is said that his phallus is the mast for underworld ferryboats, which I find hilarious. Like, just imagine. Riding on a boat with a giant penis for navigation.

Ok sorry.

He is said to control darkness, and has the power to open up the sky. Because of this, I ascertain that he has void-like aspects, and void magick with him or Ba-pef is definitely possible.

He also wants to make it known that he prefers black copal resin incense.

Nevertheless, his bloodthirstiness is true and I’d think that out of all the spirits I met that day, he’s someone that most people would find terrifying. He appeared to me as a massive black hairless creature with no eyes or nose or ears – just a huge mouth with rows upon rows of sharp teeth constantly rotating in a spiral-like pattern. Behind those moving teeth I saw what looked to be a portal and I have no idea where it leads.

Babi is on the quieter side, so I don’t have a lot to describe personality-wise because he seemed a little more reserved. He wasn’t unfriendly to me though! He is a great aide in very violent methods of hexing, as well as hexing via astral cannibalism. If you’re someone that’s on the peaceful and laidback side, and you want to induce within yourself rage, violence and bloodthirstiness for your rituals, he is of great help for that. I sometimes summon Satan for those purposes but Babi is also great for this. Babi can devour the astral bodies of your targets and trap them within his prison.

Apep’s the great serpent monster, the Lord of Chaos that fought with Ra, and is said in the myths to fight with Ra every day as the sun sets. He appeared to me as a massive ghostly-looking serpent with glowing red eyes. Every now and then I’d see him with a bowler hat perched on his head. He seemed like a fun guy, honestly. He looked like he was always either smiling or dancing. He can be summoned for help with binding spells and enchantment, as well as manipulation over a person.

Be-Pef is said to be a god of Woe and Dread, and he is classified as an underworld god. He is said to inspire terror and that he was traditionally depicted on doors to ward off people you find annoying. Similar to Babi, he was quite quiet so I’ll probably have to work with him a couple more times to get a good description of his personality.

He’s very mysterious and I couldn’t find much information about him when I was doing my research. Someone told me that he is a devourer of souls but I don’t know if that’s true. He manifests himself to me as a tall, cloaked, shadow-like figure with a cane and a pointed hat, and glowing white eyes.

Ba-Pef helped me in hexing, and he said to me (while grinning) that he specializes in psychological and emotional pain, similar to me. He’s great for work with primordial energies(?), primal energies and shadow work, apparently. He says he is easily summoned at graveyards…and that one would be able to find his temple astrally in them because his temple is connected to all graveyards.

That’s all I have for now, I do intend to keep updating this post, whenever I have more information about particular deities. I hope that for anybody wishing to contact these deities, this post was was of use to you.

I have long admired the ancient Egyptian civilization and I used to read about them obsessively. It’s a little surreal for me to be able to meet and work with these figures. I’m really honoured.

Sitra Ahra Gloria,

Dancing Corpse Witch

3 thoughts on “13 Channeled Sigils of the Egyptian gods (to be updated)”

  1. Wow! This was insanely insightful 🤩
    I loved reading about the Egyptian deities and their descriptions and the Sigils are absolutely stunning!

    You made me fall in love with Egyptian Magick more than ever!
    Would you have any book recommendations for people who would like to practice and work with Egyptian Magick? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. AAAW THANKS! I’m really happy to hear that! 😊😊😊
      Unfortunately I don’t have particular books to recommend – I’m learning directly from the deities themselves through numerous channeling sessions. I’ll be personally posting rituals with them in the near future!

      HOWEVER, I am presently taking an online diploma course from the Centre of Excellence for Egyptian Hieroglyphics, and I recall them also offering a course on the basics of Egyptian magick and shamanism, if you’re interested! I think there’s a lot to learn if you take those courses and channel those deities at the same time for guidance!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wonderful 🙂
        I’m looking forward to reading the rituals and didn’t know there was a legitimate Magick course online 🙀
        I will look into it and put it into my to do list, thank you!

        Like

Leave a comment