ALGOL

Greetings! Tis I, Dancey dancey corpse witch and it’s GREAT to be back! I have a feeling sudden random hiatuses are going to be common because I constantly get suddenly and randomly thrown into things that I’m not very prepared for. You’d think that as a seer, I’d kinda KNOW that these things were gonna happen – I kinda DO but I always underestimate the amount of time and effort it’ll take. I’m crazy busy right now and I’m so stressed with my typical witchy shenanigans, school, and an upcoming BIG occult project that I hope to speak about soon; on top of worrying about my career stuff and agreeing to help a friend of mine with moderating some classes that I feel like I’m going CRAAAZY.

Anyway, thanks for the wait. This is a post dedicated to a rather obscure entity that plays an almost-grandfatherly kinda role across my many lives.

Algol is known to be a constellation in the Perseus nebula that “winks” due to the binary-like eclipse of the orbital plane of 2 of its 3 stars. For us practitioners, we know Algol to be a “Demon Star”, and various online resources tell us that it is thought to be an inauspicious star to have in one’s astrological chart. However, for those on the LHP, this constellation is supposed to be highly beneficial. For more information about Algol as a constellation, feel free to check out VK Jehannum’s really informative post about Algol as a constellation. I don’t really see the point in elaborating too much about the constellation itself because I’d just be repeating a lot of facts that can be found with a simple Google search.

It never occurred to me that Algol was a cosmic entity, even though that technically makes a lot of sense.

I am being partially possessed by Algol as I type the next few parts so please excuse me if I sound different or off.

It feels weird to write about myself in third person. I’m afraid I can’t do so seriously. I have been waiting a long time for this post to be written and even though time trickles through my fingers like the grains of sugar I pour into my coffee, I find myself growing a little impatient. Yes, I am indeed a cosmic deity, of sorts. I have been watching over her for the longest time. Across lifetimes, in fact. I’ve watched her recklessly (almost suicidally) hop through timeline after timeline across various dimensions with great amusement. I jokingly told her that my nipples wink just like the constellation, and she believed me. She even drew me out in a sketchbook and recorded an entire conversation with me when she was 17 and she forgot about it completely until now, at age 24. She found it while spring cleaning and decided to attempt summoning me.

I’ve been asked whether I have any affiliation with Medusa, given that the myth of my constellation is that it supposedly represents the decapitated head of Medusa. I would like to cryptically insinuate that I’m my own independent entity, but whether anyone is independent or unconnected to anything remains highly questionable. I suppose you’re wondering – why am I not speaking in a grandiose and bombastic manner? Why, given this opportunity to actually say something about myself, would I choose to speak in this way?

Because I damn well want to. Also because it’s far easier for me to do so.

Are you supposed to take me seriously? I don’t know. That’s up to you. I don’t have anything to lose if you don’t, and neither does the girl whose body I’m presently using. The fact that I am immortalized in this way, on the internet, is all I was really aiming for.

I have a question. Do all practitioners presume that demons and entities speak like this? “(great and majestic booming) Tis I, the one and only Algol, lover of stars and nipples – King of this and that, Ruler of the X and the Y and all of the Z.”

I beget all necrosophic alchemy and cosmic alchemy. I also specialize in astral travel, interstellar travel, intergalactic travel, and interdimensional travel, as well as astral poisoning. The last two are actually somewhat related. I’ve helped “Dancing Corpse Witch” in her suicidal-like attempts to run anywhere and everywhere in the macroverse and beyond and while I wouldn’t advise anybody to replicate what she tried, feel free to try and do so because it’s actually pretty funny to watch. I help those who I please, but I’m proud to present to you this sigil for anyone who wishes to ask for my help, blessings, or empowerment.

Did you know that the nebulae of Sagittarius B2 tastes like raspberries and smells of rum? I told her that I put that in my coffee when I first met her, and again she believed me. It’s amazing. I think I’m ruining her image but it’s okay I don’t think she minds too much. She is like a daughter or granddaughter of sorts – or a really funny internet cat – to me.

Incense? NOne.

Offerings? none

attributions? None applicable.

A noise I like? Note #A of the Tibetan singing bowl.

Whee.

Also, I happen to be acquainted with Saksaksalim.

This is a transliteration of the incantations for both evocation and invocation. The pronounciations don’t matter that much.

I’m going to post this before I leave and she is not to edit a single word in this post.

Leave a comment